> Products for timber constructions

Lemahieu Timber Import offers a wide range of products for timber constructions. We select both solid timber and highly technically developed timber products (Engineered Wood Products) with the greatest care.

We offer the following products:

Construction timber

Softwood has the advantage of offering an excellent quality/price ratio. They have a low weight in relation to their mechanical resistance and are also available in abundance in European sustainably managed forests.

We import:

  • Deal and Norway spruce from Northern Europe

  • Pine and Norway pine from Northern Europe

  • European Douglas fir or Oregon pine from North America

Products for timber constructions

SLS

LS stands for Scandinavian Lumber Standard, a reference to the origin and current standardisation, but generally refers to solid deal, planed on 4 sides and with rounded corners in wood strength C18/C24 (EN 338).

SLS naturally has a limited durability class and usage class and is thus only suitable for indoor applications. Optionally, this wood can be preserved by immersion or impregnation to place it in usage class 2 (EN 335): wood not suitable for ground contact or exterior applications, but which can withstand temporary moisture.

Products for timber constructions

KVH

KVH® or KonstruktionsVollHolz refers to solid structural wood with precisely defined product characteristics (EN 14081-1). The wood is dried in the oven, then sorted for strength, usually up to C24, and processed to make finger-jointed solid deal wood products (EN 15497:2014).

Due to the production method used and the low moisture content, these products do not tend to crack and are dimensionally stable. (source: www.kvh.eu)

Products for timber constructions

Laminated beams

Laminated beams are composed of deal planks sorted by strength, finger-jointed into long slats, which are then planed, glued and compressed. During this process, the grain of the wood is the same for all glued sections, so that in this regard the product is comparable to a natural, solid piece of wood.

Laminated wood thus has a higher strength and stiffness than dimensional wood of comparable size.

Products for timber constructions

LVL

Laminated veneer lumber (LVL) is a structural, technically developed wood product, made up of glued veneer layers. Depending on the type of LVL, the veneers all run longitudinally or some veneers are glued cross-wise. The most important characteristics of LVL are the high strength, stiffness, straightness and dimensional stability.

Products for timber constructions

I-liggers

An I-joist is a structural, technically developed wood product, made up of an upper and lower flange of softwod.

The flanges are glued to the 9 mm OSB core plate in a fully automated production process with strict quality control to ensure that they are moisture-resistant. Drilling of the core plate to provide passages for ventilation channels and other conduits is possible, provided that certain project-related rules of thumb are followed.

Products for timber constructions

CLT

Cross Laminated Timber (CLT) is produced on the basis of strength-sorted and finger-jointed deal slats. Unlike laminated wood, these are glued cross-wise in relation to each other and in various layers, using PU or MUF glue; they are subsequently compressed to form large panels. As an alternative for glued panels, panels with aluminium nails or dowel joints are also available on the market.

This results in a solid wood construction element that can be used as a structural wall, floor or roof element.

Products for timber constructions

Preservation techniques

We provide various preservation techniques (including immersion and impregnation under pressure), which are required to protect the construction wood and to extend its lifespan.

Our machinery includes the following:

  • 4 impregnation units

  • 1 immersion unit

Read more

Planing & CNC processing

Thanks to our extensive range of machinery, we can plane and chamfer large sections of timber up to 300 x 400 mm (with a length of up to 15 metres) for large roof trusses, timber constructions, prefabricated and timber-framed constructions. We use the 6-axle ROBOT-Drive to process beams with dimensions of up to 300 x 650 mm (up to 15 metres in length).

Our machinery includes the following:

  • 6-axle CNC ROBOT-Drive 650

  • various planing machines for very large sections

  • various sawing machines

  • various packaging lines

Read more

Related news

All news items
1 / 4

Quality and tailored advice

We can guarantee the highest quality and tailored advice based on our know-how and product knowledge. We create tailored solutions for the specialised timber trade with precision and passion. Our extensive range of machinery can be made available to you for your own timber machining.

Our team is at your service.

> Produits conçus pour la construction en bois

Lemahieu Timber Import propose une large gamme de produits pour les constructions en bois. Nous sélectionnons avec le plus grand soin aussi bien le bois massif que les produits en bois hautement technique (Engineered Wood Products).

Vous pouvez faire appel à nous pour les produits suivantes:

Bois de construction

Les essences de bois résineuses ont l’avantage d’offrir un excellent rapport qualité/prix. Elles ont un faible poids par rapport à leur résistance mécanique et sont également disponibles en abondance dans les forêts européennes gérées durablement.

Nous vous offrons :

  • Épicéas et épicéas norvégiens issus d’Europe du Nord

  • Pins et pins norvégiens issus d’Europe du Nord

  • Douglas européen ou pin d’Orégon issu d’Amérique du Nord

Produits conçus pour la construction en bois

SLS

SLS signifie Scandinavian Lumber Standard, une indication de la provenance et de la normalisation en vigueur, mais en général il s’agit d’épicéa massif, raboté sur 4 côtés et pourvu de coins arrondis dans la classe de résistance C18/C24 (EN 338).

Le SLS dispose par nature d’une classe de durabilité et d’emploi limitée et est dès lors uniquement adéquat pour les applications intérieures. En option, le bois peut être rendu durable par immersion ou imprégnation jusqu’à la classe d’emploi 2 (EN 335) : Le bois ne convient pas au contact avec le sol ou à une utilisation en extérieur, mais il peut devenir temporairement humide.

Produits conçus pour la construction en bois

KVH

KVH® ou KonstruktionsVollHolz concerne le bois de construction massif avec des caractéristiques de produit précisément définies (EN 14081-1). Le bois est séché au four, puis sa résistance est classée généralement en C24 et il est transformé en un produit en bois d’épicéa massif abouté (EN 15497:2014).

Grâce à la méthode de production utilisée et au faible taux d’humidité, il a une faible tendance au fendillement et conserve sa stabilité dimensionnelle. (source: www.kvh.eu)

Produits conçus pour la construction en bois

Poutres stratifiées

Les poutres stratifiées sont composées de planches en épicéa classées selon la résistance, aboutées en longues lattes et ensuite rabotées, collées et pressées. Le grain du bois est aligné dans toutes les parties collées, ce qui fait qu’à cet égard, il peut être comparé à un morceau de bois massif naturel. Le bois stratifié a ainsi une résistance et une rigidité plus grandes que le bois dimensionnel de taille comparable.

Produits conçus pour la construction en bois

LVL

Le bois de placage stratifié, « laminated veneer lumber » (LVL), est un produit de bois structurel, développé techniquement et composé de couches de placage collées. Selon le type de LVL, les placages sont tous dans le sens de la longueur ou certains placages sont collés en travers. Les principales propriétés du LVL sont sa haute résistance, sa rigidité, sa rectitude et sa stabilité dimensionnelle.

Produits conçus pour la construction en bois

Poutres en I

Une poutre en I ou une poutrelle en I est un produit de bois structurellement développé techniquement et qui se compose d’une bride supérieure et inférieure en bois de placage stratifié, LVL.

Les brides sont collées de manière étanche au panneau de base en OSB selon un processus de production entièrement automatisé sous un contrôle de qualité strict. Le percement de la plaque de base pour le passage des canaux de ventilation et autres conduits est possible selon le projet, moyennant le respect de quelques règles de base.

Produits conçus pour la construction en bois

CLT

Le bois lamellé-croisé ou Cross Laminated Timber (CLT) est produit à base de lattes d’épicéa stratifiées et aboutées. Contrairement au bois stratifié, celles-ci sont collées transversalement les unes aux autres et en différentes couches avec de la colle PU ou MUF, puis pressées en de grands panneaux. Comme alternative aux panneaux collés, il existe sur le marché des panneaux avec des clous en aluminium ou des chevilles.

On obtient ainsi un élément de construction massif en bois qui peut être utilisé en tant qu’élément structurel de paroi, de sol ou de toit.

Produits conçus pour la construction en bois

Techniques de préservation

Nous disposons de différentes techniques de préservation (dont l’immersion et l’imprégnation sous pression) nécessaires pour protéger le bois de construction et prolonger sa durée de vie.

Dans notre parc de machines, vous trouverez les installations suivantes :

  • 4 installations d’imprégnation

  • 1 installation d’immersion

En savoir plus

Rabotage & traitement CNC

Grâce à notre vaste parc de machines, nous pouvons raboter et chanfreiner de grandes sections allant jusqu’à 300 x 400 mm pour de grandes charpentes, la construction en bois, le préfabriqué et l’ossature bois. Nous traitons les poutres avec une section jusqu’à 300 x 650 mm (jusqu’à 15 mètres de long) sur notre ROBOT-Drive à 6 axes.

Dans notre parc de machines, vous trouverez les installations suivantes :

  • centre d’usinage ROBOT-Drive 650 à 6 axes

  • diverses machines de rabotage pour les très grandes sections

  • diverse machines de sciage

  • diverses lignes d’emballage

En savoir plus

Qualité et conseil sur mesure

Grâce à notre savoir-faire et à notre connaissance du produit, nous garantissons la qualité la plus élevée et des conseils sur mesure. Nous réalisons avec précision et passion des solutions sur mesure pour le commerce du bois spécialisé. L'intégralité de notre parc de machines est également à votre disposition pour tout traitement du bois.

Notre équipe est à votre disposition.